Thursday, June 24

2016 Los Angeles Times Book Prize – Science & Technology Winner and Nominees

2016 Los Angeles Times Book Prize – Science & Technology Winner

Patient H.M.: A Story of Memory, Madness, and Family Secrets

Patient H.M.: A Story of Memory, Madness, and Family Secrets

Luke Dittrich

“Oliver Sacks meets Stephen King”* in this propulsive, haunting journey into the life of the most studied human research subject of all time, the amnesic known as Patient H.M. For readers of The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks comes a story that has much …

2016 Los Angeles Times Book Prize – Science & Technology Shortlist

Grunt: The Curious Science of Humans at War
Grunt: The Curious Science of Humans at War
Mary Roach
I Contain Multitudes: The Microbes Within Us and a Grander View of Life
I Contain Multitudes: The Microbes Within Us and a Grander View of Life
Ed Yong
Light: A Radiant History from Creation to the Quantum Age
Light: A Radiant History from Creation to the Quantum Age
Bruce Watson
Pandemic: Tracking Contagions, from Cholera to Ebola and Beyond
Pandemic: Tracking Contagions, from Cholera to Ebola and Beyond
Sonia Shah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.