Wednesday, June 12

British Fantasy Awards

2004 Awards, All Book Awards, August Derleth Award - Horror Novel, Book Awards, Book Awards By Year, British Fantasy Awards

2004 British Fantasy Awards – August Derleth Award – Horror Novel Winner and Nominees

2004 British Fantasy Awards - August Derleth Award - Horror Novel WinnerFull Dark HouseChristopher FowlerWhen a bomb devastates the office of London's most unusual police unit and claims the life of its oldest detective, Arthur Bryant, his surviving partner John May searches for clues to the bomber's identity. His search takes him back to the day the detectiv...Amazon2004 British Fantasy Awards - August Derleth Award - Horror Novel ShortlistFelaheen: The Third ArabeskJon Courtenay GrimwoodAmazonlost boy lost girlPeter StraubAmazonNobody TrueJames HerbertAmazonThe Poison MasterLiz WilliamsAmazonVampyrrhic RitesSimon ClarkAmazon
2003 Awards, All Book Awards, August Derleth Award - Horror Novel, Book Awards, Book Awards By Year, British Fantasy Awards

2003 British Fantasy Awards – August Derleth Award – Horror Novel Winner and Nominees

2003 British Fantasy Awards - August Derleth Award - Horror Novel WinnerThe ScarChina MiévilleWinner of the British Fantasy Award, The Scar by China Miéville is a colossal fantasy of incredible diversity and spellbinding imagination, set in the richly visualized world of Bas-Lag. A human cargo bound for servitude in exile . . . A pirate city hauled...Amazon2003 British Fantasy Awards - August Derleth Award - Horror Novel ShortlistThe Darkest Part of the WoodsRamsey CampbellAmazonThe Devil in GreenMark ChadbournAmazonThe Facts of LifeGraham JoyceAmazonWhite ApplesJonathan CarrollAmazon
2002 Awards, All Book Awards, August Derleth Award - Horror Novel, Book Awards, Book Awards By Year, British Fantasy Awards

2002 British Fantasy Awards – August Derleth Award – Horror Novel Winner and Nominees

2002 British Fantasy Awards - August Derleth Award - Horror Novel WinnerThe Night of the TriffidsSimon ClarkA sequel to John Wyndham’s post-apocalyptic horror classic The Day of the Triffids: “An action-filled tale that captures the spirit of the original story” (Library Journal). Winner of the British Fantasy Award for Best Novel In The Day of the Triffids, Bil...Amazon2002 British Fantasy Awards - August Derleth Award - Horror Novel ShortlistAlways ForeverMark ChadbournAmazonAmerican GodsNeil GaimanAmazonBold as LoveGwyneth JonesAmazonSmoking PoppyGraham JoyceAmazon
2001 Awards, All Book Awards, August Derleth Award - Horror Novel, Book Awards, Book Awards By Year, British Fantasy Awards

2001 British Fantasy Awards – August Derleth Award – Horror Novel Winner and Nominees

2001 British Fantasy Awards - August Derleth Award - Horror Novel WinnerPerdido Street StationChina MiévilleWinner of the August Derleth award, Perdido Street Station is an imaginative fantasy thriller, and the first of China Miéville's novels set in the world of Bas-Lag. The metropolis of New Crobuzon sprawls at the centre of its own bewildering world. Humans a...Amazon2001 British Fantasy Awards - August Derleth Award - Horror Novel ShortlistHushTim Lebbon & Gavin WilliamsAmazonMr. XPeter StraubAmazonSilent ChildrenRamsey CampbellAmazonThe RagchildSteve Lockley & Paul LewisAmazon
2019 Awards, All Book Awards, August Derleth Award - Horror Novel, Book Awards, Book Awards By Year, British Fantasy Awards

2019 British Fantasy Awards – August Derleth Award – Horror Novel Winner and Nominees

2019 British Fantasy Awards - August Derleth Award - Horror Novel WinnerLittle EveCatriona WardWhere is Evelyn? Oh, I remember. She took our eyes.' Winner of the British Fantasy Award for Best Horror and the Shirley Jackson Award for Best Novel. New Year's Day, 1921. Seven mutilated bodies are discovered in an ancient stone circle on a remote Scott...Amazon2019 British Fantasy Awards - August Derleth Award - Horror Novel ShortlistThe Cabin at the End of the WorldPaul TremblayAmazonThe Way of the WormRamsey CampbellAmazonWolf's HillSimon BestwickAmazon
2019 Awards, All Book Awards, Book Awards, Book Awards By Year, British Fantasy Awards, Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel

2019 British Fantasy Awards – Robert Holdstock Award – Fantasy Novel Winner and Nominees

2019 British Fantasy Awards - Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel WinnerThe Bitter TwinsJen WilliamsFrom Jen Williams, highly-acclaimed author of the Copper Cat trilogy and three-time British Fantasy Award finalist, comes the second novel in the electrifying Winnowing Flame trilogy - the sequel to The Ninth Rain. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and A...Amazon2019 British Fantasy Awards - Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel ShortlistEmpire of SandTasha SuriAmazonFoundrysideRobert Jackson BennettAmazonPriest of BonesPeter McLeanAmazonThe Green Man's HeirJuliet E. McKennaAmazonThe Loosening SkinAliya WhiteleyAmazon