Sunday, December 4

Robert Holdstock Award – Fantasy Novel

2018 Awards, All Book Awards, Book Awards, Book Awards By Year, British Fantasy Awards, Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel

2018 British Fantasy Awards – Robert Holdstock Award – Fantasy Novel Winner and Nominees

2018 British Fantasy Awards - Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel WinnerThe Ninth RainJen WilliamsJen Williams, acclaimed author of The Copper Cat trilogy, featuring THE COPPER PROMISE, THE IRON GHOST and THE SILVER TIDE, returns with the first in a blistering new trilogy. 'An original new voice in heroic fantasy' Adrian Tchaikovsky The great city of E...Amazon2018 British Fantasy Awards - Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel ShortlistAge of AssassinsRJ BarkerAmazonThe Court of Broken KnivesAnna Smith SparkAmazon
2017 Awards, All Book Awards, Book Awards, Book Awards By Year, British Fantasy Awards, Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel

2017 British Fantasy Awards – Robert Holdstock Award – Fantasy Novel Winner and Nominees

2017 British Fantasy Awards - Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel WinnerThe Tiger and the WolfAdrian TchaikovskyThe first novel in the Echoes of the Fall series, The Tiger and the Wolf is an accomplished high fantasy by Adrian Tchaikovsky, and winner of the 2017 British Fantasy Award for Best Novel. Adrian Tchaikovsky is also the author of the Arthur C. Clarke award...Amazon2017 British Fantasy Awards - Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel ShortlistThe High King's VengeanceSteven PooreAmazonThe Silver TideJen WilliamsAmazonThe Summer GoddessJoanne HallAmazon
2016 Awards, All Book Awards, Book Awards, Book Awards By Year, British Fantasy Awards, Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel

2016 British Fantasy Awards – Robert Holdstock Award – Fantasy Novel Winner and Nominees

2016 British Fantasy Awards - Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel WinnerUprootedNaomi NovikWinner of the 2016 Nebula Award for Best Novel Winner of the 2016 Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel Winner of the 2016 British Fantasy Society Award for Best Novel Shortlisted for the 2016 World Fantasy Award for Best Novel Shortlisted for the 2016 Hugo A...Amazon2016 British Fantasy Awards - Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel ShortlistGuns of the DawnAdrian TchaikovskyAmazonHalf a WarJoe AbercrombieAmazonSignal to NoiseSilvia Moreno-GarciaAmazonSorcerer to the CrownZen ChoAmazonThe Iron GhostJen WilliamsAmazon
2015 Awards, All Book Awards, Book Awards, Book Awards By Year, British Fantasy Awards, Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel

2015 British Fantasy Awards – Robert Holdstock Award – Fantasy Novel Winner and Nominees

2015 British Fantasy Awards - Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel WinnerCuckoo SongFrances Hardinge. . Set in England after World War I, this is a brilliantly creepy but ultimately loving story of the relationship between two sisters who have to band together against a world where nothing is as it seems....Amazon2015 British Fantasy Awards - Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel ShortlistA Man Lies DreamingLavie TidharAmazonBreedK. T. DaviesAmazonCity of StairsRobert Jackson BennettAmazonThe Moon KingNeil WilliamsonAmazonThe Relic GuildEdward CoxAmazon
All Book Awards, Book Awards, British Fantasy Awards, Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel

2014 British Fantasy Awards – Robert Holdstock Award – Fantasy Novel Winner and Nominees

2014 British Fantasy Awards - Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel WinnerA Stranger in OlondriaSofia SamatarJevik travels to the city of Olondria where he is overtaken by a ghost from his past....Amazon2014 British Fantasy Awards - Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel ShortlistBetween Two ThornsEmma NewmanAmazonBlood and Feathers: RebellionLou MorganAmazonThe Glass RepublicTom PollockAmazonThe Ocean at the End of the LaneNeil GaimanAmazon
2013 Awards, All Book Awards, Book Awards, Book Awards By Year, British Fantasy Awards, Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel

2013 British Fantasy Awards – Robert Holdstock Award – Fantasy Novel Winner and Nominees

2013 British Fantasy Awards - Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel WinnerSome Kind of Fairy TaleGraham JoyceSome Kind of Fairy Tale is a very English story. A story of woods and clearings, a story of folk tales and family histories. It is as if Neil Gaiman and Joanne Harris had written a Fairy Tale together. It is Christmas afternoon and Peter Martin gets an une...Amazon2013 British Fantasy Awards - Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel ShortlistBlood and FeathersLou MorganAmazonRailseaChina MiévilleAmazonRed CountryJoe AbercrombieAmazonThe Brides of Rollrock IslandMargo LanaganAmazon
2012 Awards, All Book Awards, Book Awards, Book Awards By Year, British Fantasy Awards, Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel

2012 British Fantasy Awards – Robert Holdstock Award – Fantasy Novel Winner and Nominees

2012 British Fantasy Awards - Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel WinnerAmong OthersJo WaltonWinner of the 2011 Nebula Award for Best Novel Winner of the 2012 Hugo Award for Best Novel Startling, unusual, and yet irresistably readable, Among Others is at once the compelling story of a young woman struggling to escape a troubled childhood, a brilli...Amazon2012 British Fantasy Awards - Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel Shortlist11.22.63Stephen KingAmazonA Dance with DragonsGeorge R. R. MartinAmazonCyber CircusKim Lakin-SmithAmazonThe HeroesJoe AbercrombieAmazon
2019 Awards, All Book Awards, Book Awards, Book Awards By Year, British Fantasy Awards, Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel

2019 British Fantasy Awards – Robert Holdstock Award – Fantasy Novel Winner and Nominees

2019 British Fantasy Awards - Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel WinnerThe Bitter TwinsJen WilliamsFrom Jen Williams, highly-acclaimed author of the Copper Cat trilogy and three-time British Fantasy Award finalist, comes the second novel in the electrifying Winnowing Flame trilogy - the sequel to The Ninth Rain. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and A...Amazon2019 British Fantasy Awards - Robert Holdstock Award - Fantasy Novel ShortlistEmpire of SandTasha SuriAmazonFoundrysideRobert Jackson BennettAmazonPriest of BonesPeter McLeanAmazonThe Green Man's HeirJuliet E. McKennaAmazonThe Loosening SkinAliya WhiteleyAmazon